About

My name is Amy Balcomb, my student number is 510035 and I am a second year undergraduate honours student studying Creative Arts with the Open College of the Arts.

For my first year, I studied Music History: From Present to the Past, Music Composition 1, and Writing Skills 1. Having successfully passed all three courses, I am now focusing my two major studies in Music Composition and Creative Writing.

For my second year writing course, I have elected to study Writing for Children because I have always enjoyed writing stories for younger audiences and I want to develop my existing skills to allow me to write more specifically within this arena.

And this is my Creative Writing blog.

Leave a Reply

